RDIO’S RANT

IMG_20131220_150555

SONG REVIEW: “Nobody Knows” by August Alsina

This song is touching to me because I feel that no one understands me. Most people assume that I am a person that does all these different types of things, but as Martin Luther King Jr. once said

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”

The reason this quote goes so well with this song is because I seem like a person that is always happy, but I also fight my own battles. I have so much talent but when I am home and at school I’m not as open with the things I do. But–when time comes, I will show who I really am, so don’t jugde people but the way you see them everyday.

-Rdio (Grade 10)

Leave a Reply

