Tamara’s Favorite Song

24927-240-tumblr_mduub3qD7s1rq5h2go1_cover

My favorite song is Ariana Grande’s “Honeymoon Avenue” because it reminds me of love from my family and friends. My favorite lyrics this song are:

Hey, What happened to the butterflies
Guess they didn’t count at that stop sign
And my heart is at a yellow light, a yellow light
Hey, right when I think that we found it
Well that’s when we start turnin’ around
You’re saying baby don’t worry
But we’re still going the wrong way baby.

These lyrics express so much in my life, like love and passion. What I like about her is that she expresses her feelings in her songs. Some people compare her to Mariah Carey but she is her own person. Ariana don’t want to be known as the person who sounds like someone else.

-Tamara (Grade 11)

Leave a Reply

