ARIANA GRANDE VS MARIAH CAREY

Ariana-Grande-Snow-White
mariah-carey

Fans say that Ariana’s voice in the song “The Way” sounds like the voice of Mariah Carey. Ariana is her own person and she does not need to be compared to any body else.

She said,“I think that’s a ridiculous goal. I want to do well in my life; it’s not about comparing myself to other people’s success. I want to celebrate what I’m doing because I think that’s special.”

I agree with Ariana Grande’s comment because she is expressing confidence in her own personal achievement. In many ways she is telling artists to be who you want to be. Ariana’s thoughts inspire me because she makes me feel confident and makes me want to follow my own goals.

-Tamara (Grade 11)

Leave a Reply

