“Judas” Review

lady_gaga_judas

Crispi here! Lady Gaga’s “Judas” is one of her older songs but it’s a very good one. This song caused a lot of controversy with higher up religious figures. The tune features lyrics like: “I want to love you,/but something’s pulling me away from you/Jesus is my virtue, and Judas is the demon I cling to….I’m just a holy fool,/ oh baby he’s so cruel,/ but I’m still in love with Judas, baby.” (hollywoodreporter.com) This song was banned in many countries. I really like this song and it’s so up-beat. I think people should understand that music is music and if it offends you, let it offend you and only YOU!. I wouldn’t grab people and say “don’t listen tom this!”. I would have my opinion and let it be that.

-Crispi (Grade 10)

Leave a Reply

