G Eli

gherbo

G Eli
I’m going to write about what music I like to listen to-the music that puts me in my zone whenever I feel like I’m lacking.

I would like to talk about my dawgs G Herbo and Lil Bibby. Even though most people have never heard of them, in my opinion, they’re better than most popular artists. One of the reasons why I like them is because I don’t really like listening to what everybody else listens too. Not many people listen to them, so I feel different. I can also relate to some of their music.

They are rappers from Chiraq (Chicago) and their raps are about what life is like growing up in the streets and how they surive. They rap about things us teens would say or do and there not fufu (fake). I also like the flow in their raps.

If I were to recommend a song by them, it would be “Kill Sh*t” and “Know Somethin.” They hype you up, and make you think about stuff that could happen at anytime such as death, robbery, shooting, etc. They also rap about the swindles/tricks that can happen when you least expect it, and how you have to keep aware of your surroundings.

In my opinion, G Herbo and Lil Bibby are going to prove themselves to the industry soon.

-G Eli (Grade 10)

Leave a Reply

