Meek Mill

meek mill

I’m going to write about one of favorite rappers, Meek Mill. He is a rapper from Philly. I’ve been listening to him since he was underground.

In 2009 he signed with a record label called MMG. (by CEO Rick Ross.) I listened to a lot of his music back when he first started but now I only listen to him sometimes. His music has changed, because now he raps about his wealth, but I still listen to him. The one song I really like from him is “Big Dreams” because he talks about how to keep believing in your dreams and how they can happen if you are dedicated. Another song I like from him is “Traumatized” because he explains how hard it is to be raised with no father and to lose so many friends at such a young age.

-G Eli (Grade 10)

Leave a Reply

