Chris Brown MJ Tribute

chris-brown-thriller12

Michael Jackson was life-changer. Not only did he affect us with his music, he also affected many celebrities.

“I’ve always looked up to him & admired him it’s hard to be in the music industry and not have a piece of Michael Jackson in u” –Lil’ Kim

“Michael Jackson showed me that you can actually see the beat. He made the music come to life!! He made me believe in magic. I will miss him!” –Diddy

“So sad to hear about Michael Jackson. His music changed our lives. The world has lost an amazing singer and dancer. I will miss him.” –Ellen DeGeneres.

In 2010, Chris Brown did a musical tribute at the 2010 BET awards. It was very touching and moving. He started to cry when he was about to sing “Man in the Mirror”. I was also about to cry when I saw that. People said it was fake, but I don’t believe that at all. The way MJ touched the entire world can make people cry. “A lot of people don’t know, I was going to see Michael Jackson the day he died,” Chris Brown said. “I was on my way to the Staples Center that day… When I heard ‘Man In The Mirror,’ it just touched me. It wasn’t fake. I know people were trying to put extras on it, but everything was genuine.” It’s unfortunate the someone who changed lives and the way we see dance and music had to go. RIP Michael Jackson!!

-Crispi (Grade 10)

Leave a Reply

